20 April 2019
  • 4:00 pm Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul fined Rs2 million for talk-show comments
  • 3:45 pm Dr Hafeez Sheikh takes charge as finance adviser
  • 3:45 pm Loud explosion, gunfire rock downtown Kabul in attack near ministry
  • 3:45 pm PM meets Finance adviser, issued directives to prepare for the budget
  • 3:15 pm Sindh CM slashes non-development expenditures by Rs73bn
Choose Language
 Edit Translation
Spread the News

Bangladesh has announced its 15-member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.
The announcement was made by chief selectors Minhajul Abedin and Habibul Bashar in a press conference at Mirpur’s Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Tuesday.
Following New Zealand, Australia and India, Bangladesh is the fourth team to announce its squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup ahead of the April 23 deadline.
Bangladesh is the seventh-ranked ODI team. They will play their first match against South Africa on June 2 at The Oval.
Bangladesh squad for World Cup
Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Shakib Al Hasan (vice-captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Sabbir Rahman, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi and Mosaddek Hossain

Abdul Gh Lone