26 September 2020
  • 4:17 am Allies BJP and JDU both eye a bigger share of seats this time
  • 4:17 am Military plane crashes in Ukraine, 22 dead
  • 4:17 am Trump admin cracks down on student visas
  • 4:17 am Vodafone wins Rs 20K cr arbitration against India
  • 3:17 am India’s 1st polls under Covid shadow in Bihar
Choose Language
 Edit Translation
Spread the News

The Uddhav Thackeray-led Maha Vikas Aghadi government passed the floor test in Maharashtra assembly on Saturday even as the BJP staged a walk out. Altogether 169 MLAs from Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress alliance voted in favour of the motion of confidence while four MLAs abstained. Nobody voted against the motion as all the 105 BJP MLAs boycotted the floor test.

Abdul Gh Lone