26 October 2020
  • 5:02 pm Iran’s parliament lashes out at Macron over Islamophobic remarks
  • 5:02 pm China to impose sanctions on U.S. firms over Taiwan arms sales
  • 4:48 pm Salman Butt reveals reasons behind retirement from red-ball cricket
  • 4:47 pm Stock rally, rupee appreciation point to ‘positive economic sentiment’: Azhar
  • 4:47 pm WhatsApp will not be free for all anymore
Choose Language
 Edit Translation
Spread the News

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won the National T20 Cup 2020 after registering a 10-run win over Southern Punjab in the final in Rawalpindi on Sunday.

var playerInstance = jwplayer(“jwp-outstream-unit”);
Shan Masood’s side were dismissed for 196-8 in chase of 207-run target.

Hussain Talat top-scored with 63 off 33 balls with six boundaries and three sixes to his name. He also put on a 74-run partnership with Khushdil Shah.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, after being sent to bat first, managed 206-4 thanks to half-centuries by opening batsman Fakhar Zaman and veteran campaigner Shoaib Malik.

The left-hander top-scored with 67 off 40 deliveries with
the help of seven boundaries and three sixes.

The experienced all-rounder went unbeaten at 56 off 22
deliveries after hitting three fours and four maximums. He also put on a 51-run
partnership with Mohammad Hafeez for the fourth wicket.

Aamer Yamin, Zahid Mehmood and Muhammad Imran picked up a
wicket each for Southern Punjab.

Abdul Gh Lone