30 October 2020
  • 12:47 am Watch SAMAA TV Headlines | 12am | October 30 | Pakistan
  • 12:02 am US strikes deal for potential COVID-19 drug
  • 12:02 am Make Science Great Again: US researchers dream of life after Trump
  • 11:47 pm Karachi commissioner post falls vacant
  • 11:47 pm Opposition parties are conforming to Modi’s narrative: minister
Choose Language
 Edit Translation
Spread the News

The PPP was in government last in 2008 and ever since, the seats it has won in the general elections has declined.

var playerInstance = jwplayer(“jwp-outstream-unit”);
In the 2013 election, the PPP contested 229 National Assembly
seats and won only 34 seats.

In the 2018 election, the PPP contested 247 National
Assembly seats and won 43. The year 2018 also marked the first year PPP
Chairperson Bilawal Bhutto Zardari contested an election.

Abdul Gh Lone