6 May 2021
  • 12:32 am Watch SAMAA TV Headlines 12am Pakistan – 6 May 2021
  • 11:47 pm PML-N’s Malik Moazzam leading PP-84 Khushab by-polls
  • 11:32 pm Lives could be saved, had govt timely bought vaccines: Musadik
  • 11:17 pm Dr Shamshad Akhtar elected as first female PSX chairperson
  • 11:02 pm Saudi Arabia may not allow overseas pilgrims to perform Hajj
Choose Language
 Edit Translation
Spread the News

The Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority (PCAA) has amended the categorised country list concerning inbound travel to Pakistan by adding nine countries to Category C
The fresh advisory has been issued by the director Air Transport department of PCAA which will remain valid till March 14.
After addition of nine countries, there are now 15 countries in Category C including the UK, South Africa, Portugal, Peru, Netherlands, Tanzania, Botswana, Columbia, Comoros, Ghana, Ireland, Kenya, Zambia, Brazil and Mozambique.
Earlier six countries, including the UK, Brazil, Ireland, Portugal, Netherlands and South Africa were in the list. International travel to Pakistan from category C countries is restricted and only allowed as per guidelines of the National Command and Operation Centre (NCOC).
The PCAA has categorised 21 countries “A”. Travellers from Category A do not require Covid-19 PCR test before entry into Pakistan. Whereas, travellers from countries not specified in category A, require a test – 72 hours old – before commencing travel to Pakistan.
All countries not specified in category A, and C, fall in category B, the CAA stated.

Abdul Gh Lone